top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHeraclio Ortiz-Ramirez

My laser cut project in engineering

The first project that I designed to laser cut in engineering class was a little piece of wood with a drawing of my favorite soccer team with a whole to put in my wall. I wanted to make this because I felt it would be a good idea to have that in my room since I don't have other things that represent my soccer team. The process that I used to design my project was to first search up the picture I wanted laser cutted in the piece of wood. I then downloaded that picture to my computer. After doing that I imported the picture to the drawing website, and in the website, there was an option for the picture to be traced, and I used that option. I then use the tools in that website, to write my name in the logo, and then I cut a circle in the drawing so I can put it in a wall. I then send the drawing or document to the laser cutting machine and it worked fine. I think that the laser cut machine is helpful and is useful. If people want to draw something, they can draw it and then use a computer to do that same drawing in a piece of wood using the laser cutting machine.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Social Style

Today in class we did a self-assessment of social styles test which tells us how social we are. According to the test I am an analytical person. An analytical person is a person who is low responsiven

bottom of page