top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHeraclio Ortiz-Ramirez

Cool project

Today in engineering class we were asked to find a project that we thought was cool in a website and write a blog about it. The project that I found was how to create a soccer ball at home. The people created the ball by first getting a balloon and filling it up with air. They then a lot of tape in the ballon which gave it a soccer ball shape. The people then drew pentagons in old clothes and cut those pentagons to glue on to the soccer ball and give it a design. I think that is a good idea and I like how the project didn't take a lot of time to create. I think this is a good project to make when you are in someones house and they don't have a soccer ball, the soccer ball might not really be the same as a real soccer ball in different aspects such as wait, or at least that is what I think, but it will still be of good use.I think I can make this project because it looks easy and the time would be in my side. The problems this project might have are again the weight of it because of materials used and how the ball feels when kicking it.





4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Social Style

Today in class we did a self-assessment of social styles test which tells us how social we are. According to the test I am an analytical person. An analytical person is a person who is low responsiven

bottom of page