top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHeraclio Ortiz-Ramirez

Engineering a Better Fidget Toy

Introduction:

What I have doing the last couple of days is that I have been researching about fidget toys and what they were made for. The information that I got from my research was that fidget toys were made to help people with attention problems. I also found from my research that people fidget because it helps them get rid of bad energy.

Problem Statement:

Our intro to engineering teacher wanted us to not just learn how to 3d print a fidget spinner, but to learn the process of 3d printing, and by designing a fidget spinner in a website, we are able to learn how to 3d print.

Engineering design process:

The steps of designing a fidget spinner, were to do different fidget spinner sketches and choose one. After that, I had to go to the Onshape website and sketch the fidget spinner that I chose. During the sketch I had to put the measurements of how thick the fidget spinner would be, and how big the center would be.

Tests: After I 3d printed my fidget spinner, I think that it came out good, because the bearings did go into the fidget spinner, and the fidget spinner did spin for a lot of time.







0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Social Style

Today in class we did a self-assessment of social styles test which tells us how social we are. According to the test I am an analytical person. An analytical person is a person who is low responsiven

bottom of page